Thursday, June 10, 2010

What to read next? need input!


Right now I'm reading The Spook's Nightmare, book 7 in the Wardstone series, but after that... I'm stuck in a rut. Help!

These books have been waiting patiently on my bookshelf, but now they're getting restless!
Which books should I read next? Have you read any of these, and if so, what did you think of them?

Round Two!

Life as We Knew It - Susan Beth Pfeffer
Impossible - Nancy Werlin
Shiver - Maggie Stiefvater
Darklight (Wondrous Strange #2) - Lesley Livingston
The Wizard Heir & The Warrior Heir - Cinda Williams Chima
The Hunger Games & Catching Fire - Suzanne Collins
The Maze Runner - James Dashner
The Golden Spiral (Hourglass, #2) - Lisa Mangum

24 shout-outs!:

Sara said...

Ahhh so many good books! I can see where it would be hard to pick one. I would definitely read The Hunger Games and Catching Fire first though, they're both amazing! (:

Adriana said...

I second The Hunger Games, for sure!

The Book Guru said...

I third that motion! I think The Hunger Games should be your first stop but if your really stuck on reading paranormal fiction then Shiver would be a good choice. Great stack of books!

T said...

Hunger Games!!!!! 'nuff said!

Jami said...

Lots of great ones I see, but there is no doubt you need to pick up Hunger Games now!!! Do it, right now! I'm watching! :P

DJ's Life in Fiction said...

Definitely read Shiver or Impossible! They're both amazingly beautiful books. I've also heard the Hunger Games are pretty amazing, so either of these books are sure to be enjoyable. :-)

Lady Q said...

Hunger Games and then you're definitely going to want to read Catching Fire after!

Kate said...

I loved the Hunger Games... it definitely has my vote. But Life as We Know It was amazing as well.

Anisa said...

Hunger Games fasho. ;)

Miel Abeille said...

You have a great selection to choose from. Everyone seems to be reading Shiver (except for me) but I would say go with it!

elizabeth said...

I vote for Hunger Games!

Christina T said...

I would suggest The Hunger Games. I need to reread it soon. I liked Impossible also but I thought The Hunger Games was amazing.

AtenRa said...

Hunger Games *surprise surprise* But I heard so many good things about Shiver,so I'd be between those two.

Rachel said...

The Hunger Games! couldn't recommend it enough! And Catching Fire of course. Brilliant books! Personally, I didn't like Shiver that much. I reviewed it on my blog, but I wouldn't recommend reading the review until you have read the book yourself ;)

Rach
And the plot thickens...

Katie said...

My first thought when I saw this post was, "Are you kidding me? You're questioning The Hunger Games?" Once you start, I think you'll be sorry you waited so long. Then again, you'll be fresh out of the first two for the arrival of Mockingjay in August!

Christie (The Fiction Enthusiast) said...

Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Shiver are favorites of mine. Shiver is slower paced though. Impossible and The Maze Runner are two I want to read. I’ve heard good things about both.

molly (a dazzling distraction) said...

Right away, my instinct says to move Shiver, Hunger Games, and Catching Fire to the top of the list. From there, I'd say go with Shiver first, because its sequel comes out before the third book in the Hunger Games trilogy.
A great selection though!

Ky said...

Of course the Hunger Games is a MUST. So is the Heir Trilogy. And I loved Wondrous STrange so I'm guessing Darklight will be just as good. Life as We Knew it is amazing as well and so is the Maze Runner. AAAHHHH!!!! That is not fair at all! They're all good! However I would say NOT Impossible. My friend wasn't impressed by it at all. AAAAAHHHH decisions decisions. I would say start with Life as We Knew it, then the Hunger Games, then the Heir books, then the Maze Runner (just so you're not reading a string of dystopian YA) and then Darklight and so forth.

Chelle said...

Hunger Games for sure! I liked the Maze Runner, too, though. I couldn't get into Shiver myself and gave up half way through. I think I'm more into the dystopian plots. =)

Liz said...

You should read The Hunger Games! It's SO good! Please?

Sarah said...

Hunger Games!

ham1299 said...

I haven't read any of them, but Hunger Games would be my pick.

Alyssa Kirk @ Teens Read and Write said...

Hunger Games/Catching Fire
Warrior/Wizard Heir
Darklight
Shiver

Would be my picks in order. The others didn't do much for me. I look forward to your reviews!

Karen Yuan said...

Read Life As We Knew It! I cannot stress HOW MUCH AMAZING that book has. After I read it, I was afraid to wash my hands too much for a week and every time I heard a vacuum turn on I felt so fortunate. (haha lolwut?) It had SUCH a huge impact on me. *gushes*

Happy reading!

 
Blog designed by Dreamy Blog Designs using Joifa Designs Birght Night and Cozy kit